Acceptance is the first step

I have a serious addiciton to Pinterest.  There.  I said it.  My husband would not be surprised by this as he has been the taste tester for many a catastrophe meal.  I will say though, that probably 90% of the recipes I have made, have turned out very well. 

So since Easter is in a few days, I thought I’d share a few of my favorites to take along to your feast.

Smoked Salmon Cheesecake

How can you can you go wrong with a cheesecake with yummy smoked salmon?  I will say, this is SUPER rich, so instead of pairing with crackers, I made a salad with a light lemon vinaigrette to serve with it. 

http://newfinmysoup.blogspot.com/2010/05/smoked-salmon-savory-cheesecake.html

Mini Lemon Meringue Pies in Jars

How stinking cute are these right?  Talk about super easy to make too and so bright and sunny. 

mason-jar-lemon-meringue-pie-2

http://www.itallstartedwithpaint.com/mason-jar-lemon-meringue-pies/

Sangria! 

My ultimate go to drink when spring hits.

2012_07_20-PeachPitcher.jpg

http://www.thekitchn.com/pitcher-drink-recipe-sparkling-white-peach-sangria-the-10-minute-happy-hour-174445

Leave a Reply

