Saying goodbye to my extra set of hands

Today is my mother’s last day with us until May.  😦 I can’t tell you how nice it is to have an extra set of hands around for the weekend.  It is so nice to be able to just run to the store if you need to or take an extra long hot shower without a little being knocking on the door running into the shower with you. We spent the day at at a local mall where they have the best little indoor playground.  The weather looked stellar today but good grief was it still cold.  So we opted to stay inside.  After running around for a few hours and riding the merry go round, we had lunch, bought some new shoes and then decided the kiddos needed a rest and headed home.  We try to always have a crab feast for dinner when my mom is in town.  It is her favorite food by far.  So in keeping with tradition, we made a few pounds of crablegs only to find out that I am raising a serious foodie-child.  My daughter housed half of them I swear.  I love the fact that she loves the foods we eat.  (Last week she ate two huge pieces of sockeye salmon.)  She had a blast cracking it alongside my mother. It made for some wonderful memories

What an awesome weekend.  Can’t wait until she comes back again!

 

maty crab

photo 2 />

Leave a Reply

